Monday, 27 February 2017

Cover Reveal Success



Good Morning.

So, Buchelli Books' Cover Reveal was a success.
Below is our brand NEW cover for Phoenix (2nd Ed.)






Be sure to watch out for updates at 



ARC copies of the 2nd Edition coming MARCH 15th.


Please email the author at: 

Daccarim93 (at) yahoo.co.uk 

if interested.







Saturday, 18 February 2017

The Idea of Perfection

When the creative juices begin to flow, I find that I cannot stop myself from writing with wild abandon. With that being said, I include for your eyes a poem that I've written, entitled The Idea of Perfection.

.............................................................................................................................................................


Perfection.
It is something we subconsciously strive for; part of the human condition you could say.
The more I think about this word, the more I realize that it is no more than an idea,
A collection of traits summed up as the ideal human individual.

Perfection.
It doesn't exist; perhaps it never has,
So why do we long for such a thing?
Is it hard-wired into our DNA, that we 
should stamp out anything which deviates 
from this rule?


Perfection.
It has many forms, from the wonder of a 
newborn babe to the love of our life who 
stops our heart with a single glance.
It is all around us, in every possible form.
It is the trees we glimpse and the air we breathe.

Perfection.
Many years from now, what will you be?
Just another line for the human population to cross,
Or an ideal that we will still try to uphold, pushing 
many to the brink of madness while in pursuit.

Perfection,
It is all and it is each of us.
We have the power to choose what perfection means to us.
To me, it is you.




........................................................................................................................................

If you enjoyed this poem, then feel free to connect with me on Goodreads or Wattpad:
I'm always open to talking about books, poetry, or anything of interest that might crop up.


Saturday, 11 February 2017

A Review of God's Rogue, by Kevin. S. Chambers (Featured on Net Galley)



For fans of Science Fiction and Fantasy, may I introduce God's Rogue, by Kevin. S. Chambers.
Here, we follow the second person perspective of Kayden; a human man with God-like powers.


The story houses key themes of mortality and mythology as demi-god beings called the Annunaki wage war on the human populace. Ancient beings from Greek Mythology known as Titans are also included in this thrilling tale. While they only play a part toward the end of the story, I can see there being a sequel where they will play a more dominant role in the storyline.


With enemies lurking throughout the galaxy, you would expect some humor to lighten the mood and the readers shall not be disappointed here. Chambers shows a flair for sarcastic humor that helps to hint at the deeper emotions of his characters.


The dialogue between characters flowed well and gave me a good sense of the characters personalities and shift in emotions. Conversations between the characters sparked questions in my mind from the start, such as 'Who is Kayden in regards to his importance to humanity?' and 'What dark secrets are hidden in his past?'


Overall, this was an intriguing novel with many mysterious characters that I would love to learn more about. I rated this story as 3/5 stars.



The reason for my rating:

While this was a great read, the book could use a line edit to clear up sentences which feel like they are merged. Usually, this wouldn't be an issue, but they cropped up quite a bit, which took me out of the story when I was being drawn in.



Also, there is a phrase used by Chambers, which author Terry Goodkind is famous for using in his Sword of Truth Series. This felt uncomfortable to read in another author's work as it is a phrase that deeply affected the way I see the world when I read Goodkind's books.



Tuesday, 7 February 2017

Buchelli Books Has Moved


Good evening from England.


It is with great pride that Buchelli Books
 introduces its new website:



We are now a .com site and are working hard to ensure
that we have new features for you to explore.

We do have one other update for you.

We have launched a Facebook Event to celebrate
Phoenix 2.0 entering the editing process.


This event will consist of a new
COVER REVEAL for the Second Print Edition.

Get a peek at Phoenix's new look on FEBRUARY 15th
from 10 am (GMT.)

We look forward to seeing you there.