Monday, 20 March 2017

We Are Unique: Embrace Yourself As You Are.




I urge you to take a moment today and think about what makes you unique. Whether it is a physical trait that you possess or a quirk of your personality. What makes you soul brighten on your darkest days and brings you joy above all else?

We are all different, all constantly changing amongst one-another. One thing that no-one will ever have (except in the rare case of organ-doning them) is your eyes. The human iris can never be replicated. Every single pair of eyes are unique, down to each little spark of colour within. In time, there will never be another like yours, just like there will never be another you.


Look at those around you; your friends, family, or colleagues, even strangers. What can you see that is new to you? Does someone walk a certain way or run their fingers through their hair at each change that they get? Why is it that certain things draw us closer and others get us to keep our distance from someone? Find these unique quirks of character and compliment a friend on them.

You never know how much these things might make an individual feel odd or weird, but by showing that they
are appreciated, you have already made a positive impact
on someone's life that will not only work to aid their self-
esteem but might even improve their general outlook on life.


We as a society need to stop seeing weird and unique as terms that we need to shy away from. So what if somebody is termed unique? This could easily become a sought after compliment if only we would allow it to be. We should learn to embrace what makes ourselves and others unique and to show the community at large what such unique traits can offer the world of today.





We all have the potential to change the world. It won't always be in the most obvious of ways. Sure, we may not be able to end world hunger on our own, but even simple things can impact the life of another in ways we can't begin to imagine. A single soul can have a profound effect on the world, starting with the smallest of actions.


Let us take up arms and embrace the unique, the different, the otherwise termed weird or unusual. At our lowest, let us remember that there will never (in a million years or more) be another creation exactly like us.

For the rest of time, every one of you is 100 % unique.



-Daccari Buchelli.

 Fantasy Novelist



Monday, 27 February 2017

Cover Reveal Success



Good Morning.

So, Buchelli Books' Cover Reveal was a success.
Below is our brand NEW cover for Phoenix (2nd Ed.)






Be sure to watch out for updates at 



ARC copies of the 2nd Edition coming MARCH 15th.


Please email the author at: 

Daccarim93 (at) yahoo.co.uk 

if interested.







Saturday, 18 February 2017

The Idea of Perfection

When the creative juices begin to flow, I find that I cannot stop myself from writing with wild abandon. With that being said, I include for your eyes a poem that I've written, entitled The Idea of Perfection.

.............................................................................................................................................................


Perfection.
It is something we subconsciously strive for; part of the human condition you could say.
The more I think about this word, the more I realize that it is no more than an idea,
A collection of traits summed up as the ideal human individual.

Perfection.
It doesn't exist; perhaps it never has,
So why do we long for such a thing?
Is it hard-wired into our DNA, that we 
should stamp out anything which deviates 
from this rule?


Perfection.
It has many forms, from the wonder of a 
newborn babe to the love of our life who 
stops our heart with a single glance.
It is all around us, in every possible form.
It is the trees we glimpse and the air we breathe.

Perfection.
Many years from now, what will you be?
Just another line for the human population to cross,
Or an ideal that we will still try to uphold, pushing 
many to the brink of madness while in pursuit.

Perfection,
It is all and it is each of us.
We have the power to choose what perfection means to us.
To me, it is you.




........................................................................................................................................

If you enjoyed this poem, then feel free to connect with me on Goodreads or Wattpad:
I'm always open to talking about books, poetry, or anything of interest that might crop up.


Saturday, 11 February 2017

A Review of God's Rogue, by Kevin. S. Chambers (Featured on Net Galley)



For fans of Science Fiction and Fantasy, may I introduce God's Rogue, by Kevin. S. Chambers.
Here, we follow the second person perspective of Kayden; a human man with God-like powers.


The story houses key themes of mortality and mythology as demi-god beings called the Annunaki wage war on the human populace. Ancient beings from Greek Mythology known as Titans are also included in this thrilling tale. While they only play a part toward the end of the story, I can see there being a sequel where they will play a more dominant role in the storyline.


With enemies lurking throughout the galaxy, you would expect some humor to lighten the mood and the readers shall not be disappointed here. Chambers shows a flair for sarcastic humor that helps to hint at the deeper emotions of his characters.


The dialogue between characters flowed well and gave me a good sense of the characters personalities and shift in emotions. Conversations between the characters sparked questions in my mind from the start, such as 'Who is Kayden in regards to his importance to humanity?' and 'What dark secrets are hidden in his past?'


Overall, this was an intriguing novel with many mysterious characters that I would love to learn more about. I rated this story as 3/5 stars.



The reason for my rating:

While this was a great read, the book could use a line edit to clear up sentences which feel like they are merged. Usually, this wouldn't be an issue, but they cropped up quite a bit, which took me out of the story when I was being drawn in.



Also, there is a phrase used by Chambers, which author Terry Goodkind is famous for using in his Sword of Truth Series. This felt uncomfortable to read in another author's work as it is a phrase that deeply affected the way I see the world when I read Goodkind's books.



Tuesday, 7 February 2017

Buchelli Books Has Moved


Good evening from England.


It is with great pride that Buchelli Books
 introduces its new website:



We are now a .com site and are working hard to ensure
that we have new features for you to explore.

We do have one other update for you.

We have launched a Facebook Event to celebrate
Phoenix 2.0 entering the editing process.


This event will consist of a new
COVER REVEAL for the Second Print Edition.

Get a peek at Phoenix's new look on FEBRUARY 15th
from 10 am (GMT.)

We look forward to seeing you there.





Tuesday, 31 January 2017

How Reviewing Books Can Improve Your Writing

Greetings again from the mind of an Indie Author.


Over the past six months, I have begun to take on people's review requests and believe me, since listing myself on a few directories, there've been a few. I'm currently working my way through my reviewing list and I realized that I haven't blogged about one of the most useful things that I've learned so far.


How Reviewing Books Can Improve Your Writing


They say practice makes perfect. Maybe it does. However, I find that reviewing the works of others, particularly those in my specialist genre, has helped me to not only understand the intricacies of book writing but to improve my work in significant ways.



1) Learning to understand the differences in Style:


I've learned how to identify the differences between my personal writing style and that of the Author whose work is on the screen before me.


Identifying these differences, be they in the flow of the writing, character description or scene setting, plays a key part in a person's progress as a writer.



2) Learn what Hooks You to a Book:


Perhaps, like myself, you're addicted to a certain book genre, or maybe to specific personality types when it comes to characters. By studying different books and analyzing their core components, I've found myself gaining knowledge of what I personally like to see in a book. I've since been able to harness this knowledge, in order to implement changes in my own work.


When I read articles like this, I often find myself wondering why examples are not given to bullet points, so I shall do my best to provide.


My greatest love when it comes to reviewing are the characters. They cannot be beaten. I love books where the characters lead the story, beckoning you into their secret world and creating change, be it for better or worse. The best characters for me are the ones that have a unique trait that no other character I've seen possesses. 


In one novel I read, this came in the form of the lead heroine having a strangely shaped birthmark, which I then learned was crucial to the plot of the story. This led me to question if there was anything significant that my main characters could have represented in a physical way. The answer (of course) was yes. Physical ideas like scars, birthmarks, and other things that the reader can easily picture, do have the power to add depth and intrigue to your heroes/villains.



3) Learn what your Biggest Pet Peeves are:


We've all been there. We begin a new book, wondering what mysteries lie between the folds of its pages when we find ourselves unable to continue the read. Why might that be? Book pet peeves.


My biggest pet peeves for books include:
  • Details that have no relevance to the storyline
  • Bad grammar and general usage of the English language
  • Overuse of adverbs (also referred to as crutch words.)


Review enough books and such examples of pet peeves will begin to work to your benefit. When I went back to my own writing, I was shocked by how I instantly began to critique my work, searching for these same things. By observing books through this more analytical approach, I am learning new ways to improve my skills as a writer and storyteller.


Reviewing books has been a positive change for me; one that has allowed me to learn and progress.


Why not create a review page on your blog (with guidelines on what you'd be comfortable reviewing) and give it a go, to see if it can be beneficial for you.



Thursday, 26 January 2017

Fantasy Review: Fire's Love, by Alex. E. Carey

Fire's Love by Alex E. Carey
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Set in the USA, this enchanting Fantasy by Alex. E. Carey had its hooks in me from the start. Kira Phoenix is a self-proclaimed 'weird' sixteen year old; beautiful, intelligent, and undeniably feisty. It's no wonder she attracts trouble.

Fire's LoveThis moving piece follows Kira's journey after she is granted an early acceptance into college. Her new friends Lowell and Pyre are mysterious at first, but soon begin to pull on Kira's heartstrings. We see many friendships formed within this story and not all of them positive, but don't worry, I won't spoil it for you.

The Author's writing style flows well and has an elegance to it that captivates the mind. The plot was well constructed, with various characters that I came to both love and hate. I love that you get a real sense of Kira's emotions as she battles multiple secrets that are thrown her way.

Envy, love, and change are just a few of the dangers that circle this unusual teen. Fire's Love was a novel that I couldn't put down until I had finished and is just one book out of what promises to be an incredible series.

But, the question remains; do demons exist?

View all my reviews